01 628 2691

School Closures 2018 -2019

15-March-18

Please keep this notice for future reference

The following is the list of closures for School year 2018-2019

August: School Opens Thursday 30th August 2018

October: Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd Nov.(incl.) (Mid-Term Break)

November: School reopens Monday 5th November

December: Christmas Holidays Begin on Friday 21st December 2018.

School closes at 12 o’clock

January 2018: School reopens on Monday 7th January 2019

Feb: Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February(Incl.) (Mid-Term Break)

March: Monday 18th March – Bank Holiday

April: Easter Holidays School closes Friday 12th April at 12 o’clock

School reopens on Monday 29th April 2019

May: Monday 6th May (Bank Holiday)

June: Monday 3rd June (Bank Holiday) Tuesday 4th (School Holiday)

Summer Holidays: Begin on Friday 28th June 2019 at 12 o’clock

1) Parents are asked to have arrangements made in case the children should have to be sent home in the event of a health and safety issue arising. Emergency contact numbers should be provided to cover this eventuality.

2) Parents will be contacted by text/school website re closures (weather). Extensive/prolonged closures may have to be made up at Easter or with discretionary school holiday in June

3) Parents are asked to note the opening and closing times of the school.

Junior & Senior Infants: 9.00am – 1.40pm

Classes 1st and 2nd 9.00am - 2.40pm

The Schools cannot accept responsibility for pupils outside these hours and teachers may not assume responsibility for pupils outside these hours.

Events
Oct
26 2018
Presidential Election
Oct
29 2018
Mid-Term Break
Dec
21 2018
Christmas Holidays begin today at 12.00
Dec
22 2018
Christmas Holidays
Feb
18 2019
Mid-Term Break
News
18-Oct-2018
Your child’s school is taking part in the Demonstration Project on In-school and Early Years Therapy Support. This is a joint project by the Department of Education and Skills, the Department of Health and the Department of Childr
18-Oct-2018
Join us all for our first WOW. Calling all witches, wizards, vampires, mummies, ghosts and princesses to our first walk to school morning!
Enquire
Contact
Esker,
Lucan,
Co.Dublin,

01 628 2691


Download the iClass App for iOS
Download the iClass App for Android
Location
© 2018 St. Thomas' J.N.S.